It’s Been Awhile, But I have A Good Excuse

I have missed writing. It seems like months, actually it has be that long! Well, I have to spill the beans, my kids are on their Summer Break. They go to school under an “All Year Schedule.” So they were just like zombies before their break! I wish I had it that easy. Every nine weeks we were given a two week break! Not likely, as a matter of fact, I ha nieces and nephews that go to the same schools I went to and get out in early June and don’t start the new year until after Labor Day, just like I did!

I really do like this new school schedule because I do think it helps my boys retain more of the lessons from the previous year! So I am all for keeping them ready for the next grade. They really do have a unique opportunity.

So as soon as school is on break, my husband and I have to get two of our youngest boys ready to go to Purdue University for their awesome wrestling program. We had our second youngest son go there last year, and he had a broken arm still in its’s cast. It is that great of a wrestling program. My two boys were away at Purdue for about a week!

You would think their would be a little time off while the “wee one’s’ are at camp, but my second eldest son started Tennis Camp as soon as the boy come back from the Purdue Wrestling camp. The Tennis Camp was a Summer long camp at his high school, and he loved every bit of it! The difficult part was the dropping him off at nine o’clock in the morning and picking him up at three in the afternoon. It was a lot of driving for my husband, my eldest son, and me!

So I had four wonderful, beautiful, and hungry sons at home with me since May. I am not sure if anyone is really aware how much food four boys, and their many friends can eat in an hour. My husband was groceries shopping constantly, and I was constantly grocery shopping! I am pretty sure that had the boys been in a truly year round school, I would have saved enough to buy one of my dream handbags Chanel, Christian Dior, or another the Louis Vuitton Lock It, in that beautiful light pink shade of color! My father always used to tell me ” If Wishes Were Rainbows,” I don’t really know what that metaphor has to do with luscious handbags, but I am going with it!

So since there were no new luscious handbags, my second eldest son started Driver’s Education! When I went through Driver’s Ed, it was apart of the school curriculum, now it cost around $375.00. One bright side, it will help with discounts for putting him on our auto insurance. In Indiana they can take the written test while taking the education course, he passed the first time with flying colors. I must admit, I really did not want him driving, I think it was my denial, but he is now trying to rack up the required driving hours, and then he will be a licensed driver in the state of Indiana. Also, I am blessed with a husband with the patience of a Saint, he is taking him out driving. My son always asks me if he can drive me to the grocery store, mall, or to get gas, but just writing about it now turns my stomach! I really need to do something special for my husband.

My boys will be starting school this Wednesday, one will start his freshman year, the baby will start middle school, and my new driver will be a Junior this year. My eldest is a sponsored Longboarder, and he should she attending many races.

So when school is back in session, I will start writing more about the things I love, shoes, make-up, nail polish, skincare, purses, oh and Haute Couture Fashion! I can’t wait. Keep your eyes open for my take on the inclusive love of all of the things women love, I will say, I am not just your acreage observer! I went for two years of Fashion Design, have a Bachelor of Science in Fashion merchandising, and my Minor was in Public Relations. So I have some view points that may surprise you, but one thing is for sure, I will be perfectly honest on my opinions! Hugs and kisses for now!

Footsiesgirl

About footsiesgirl

I am the proud mother to four boys. My husband's selfless and hot! What a combination. I come from a very small town in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Seriously, it is " God's Country " . The people in the U.P. will take their shirts off their backs if it means helping a person in need. I am an a Alumni of Northern Michigan University. I also attended Incarnate Word College in San Antonio Texas. Incarnate Word College is a Private Catholic College and the campus is filled with wonderful teachers, students, and beautiful old buildings. I am so blessed to have attended both schools. I am a Army Veteran, and I believe that our nation does not understand just what soldiers do for all of us. We owe soldiers so much, they have fought and continue to fight for our freedoms, even if it means they lose the battle due to death! I remember every day the " Freedom is not Free ", and we have to quit taking it for granted. My family has three cats, two females, named Tess and Ella. They are both very anti social, but we love them! Our male cat, Edward Carlisle Cullen, yes he was named after the Twilight series's, I love them! My boys will not call him Edward for fear of being known to like these movies, their nuts! So, they call,him Junior, and they pronounce it like Sean Connery, when he plays Harrison Ford's father from the Indiana Jones movies! I will make a disclaimer, I swear like a trucker sometimes, I make up words, and I am very opinionated. I like to debate, so if you like to debate, check this blog out!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

