Fashion

I am on Pinterest. I love all the resources, and I have used many and they work!  What I love to pin is fashion, Haute Couture Fashion.  I went to college during the days of the “Super Model”. My favorite model was Linda Evangelista.  To me she optimized beauty!  I have seen current pictures of her and she looks just the same as when she was modeling, it must be good genes?

i have been following the latest fashion shows. There is so much talent out but with the good comes the extremely eccentric! I believe everyone has the right to design what they want, and they do, they really take creativity to the extreme.

I think what has bothered me as each season changes and thus the designs, I have found that the models are basically the same however, they are not of same caliber of the “Super Models” of the past, and I understand change is inevitable. What I don’t understand is the torment, pain, or the androgynous look that has become popular in today’s starts of models.

I see these gorgeous gowns, beading, and fabrics to die for but there would be a model wearing it that looked like, well, I don’t know how to put this nicely but wrong. So wrong in fact all you can focus on is the model.  I was always taught that the model is just the conduit of the garment, never to take away from the garment!

This is not the case, and I am honestly insulted by the theatrics.  I hope that in time these high fashion designers will understand that they are actually doing a disservice to their designs.  The fashion that any and all fashionista look forward to seeing every season.

it is time to find models that look like women who should be honored to put on those exquisite Haute Couture Designs.

About footsiesgirl

I am the proud mother to four boys. My husband's selfless and hot! What a combination. I come from a very small town in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Seriously, it is " God's Country " . The people in the U.P. will take their shirts off their backs if it means helping a person in need. I am an a Alumni of Northern Michigan University. I also attended Incarnate Word College in San Antonio Texas. Incarnate Word College is a Private Catholic College and the campus is filled with wonderful teachers, students, and beautiful old buildings. I am so blessed to have attended both schools. I am a Army Veteran, and I believe that our nation does not understand just what soldiers do for all of us. We owe soldiers so much, they have fought and continue to fight for our freedoms, even if it means they lose the battle due to death! I remember every day the " Freedom is not Free ", and we have to quit taking it for granted. My family has three cats, two females, named Tess and Ella. They are both very anti social, but we love them! Our male cat, Edward Carlisle Cullen, yes he was named after the Twilight series's, I love them! My boys will not call him Edward for fear of being known to like these movies, their nuts! So, they call,him Junior, and they pronounce it like Sean Connery, when he plays Harrison Ford's father from the Indiana Jones movies! I will make a disclaimer, I swear like a trucker sometimes, I make up words, and I am very opinionated. I like to debate, so if you like to debate, check this blog out!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

