Please and Thank You!

I am not an ancient old lady. I come from a very large family, with a very large extended family. We are loud, funny, sarcastic, and full of love. We love getting together, we are big huggers, kissers, eaters, and enjoy our time spent together. As a child, I was fully aware, I always had my limits. I always had learned early on, treat your elders with endearing respect, they have earned this! Also, I was raised to treat other as I would want to be treated!

With that being said, what is going on in the mind of many drivers? I know, when I went to Driver Education, I was never taught to cut somebody off, because I was not paying attention, because I was on my phone, and missed my exit. Also, no matter where I lived, big city or little, the far left lane has always been the faster or passing lane. But, for whatever reason, Johnny Sleep Head, pulls into the far left lane, and he decides to get on his cell phone, and he is driving under 55 miles per hour! Come on folks, move over, it really is an insult to have a driver get into the right lane, so they can go around “Pokey Joe”, to drive at the posted speed limit! Oh, I must not forget to mention that when a driver make a mistake, and nobody is hurt, the driver should never flip the other car, that is driving the way the laws are posted, off to cover for your mistake!

I am no angel, I swear, I don’t always keep up on the laundry, and sometimes I make my kids eat cereal for supper, when I am to lazy to go to the grocery store!

I guess the moral of this story is, we are all human beings, we make mistakes. That is how we learn. We are not soulless robots without feelings. Fess up when you make a mistake, own it! More importantly, don’t blame others, make others feel bad, or flip us off. We all need to start using our manners. Manners are so much more than all the money in the world. It is becoming a lost art!

About footsiesgirl

I am the proud mother to four boys. My husband's selfless and hot! What a combination. I come from a very small town in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Seriously, it is " God's Country " . The people in the U.P. will take their shirts off their backs if it means helping a person in need. I am an a Alumni of Northern Michigan University. I also attended Incarnate Word College in San Antonio Texas. Incarnate Word College is a Private Catholic College and the campus is filled with wonderful teachers, students, and beautiful old buildings. I am so blessed to have attended both schools. I am a Army Veteran, and I believe that our nation does not understand just what soldiers do for all of us. We owe soldiers so much, they have fought and continue to fight for our freedoms, even if it means they lose the battle due to death! I remember every day the " Freedom is not Free ", and we have to quit taking it for granted. My family has three cats, two females, named Tess and Ella. They are both very anti social, but we love them! Our male cat, Edward Carlisle Cullen, yes he was named after the Twilight series's, I love them! My boys will not call him Edward for fear of being known to like these movies, their nuts! So, they call,him Junior, and they pronounce it like Sean Connery, when he plays Harrison Ford's father from the Indiana Jones movies! I will make a disclaimer, I swear like a trucker sometimes, I make up words, and I am very opinionated. I like to debate, so if you like to debate, check this blog out!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

