Good Day’s, ey!

UNC denies veteran, 26, in-state tuition as she left North Carolina for a few months three years ago when the Army moved her husband to Texas

This is just another example of how Veteran’s are shit on for defending our country!

When I read this, I felt ashamed. ” How can it be that we are still treating war heroes like trash?

Oh, and by the way, The University of North Carolina, is subsidized by the Federal Government!

UNC should be so lucky to have a fearless, dedicated, disciplined, and honorable Veteran.

This woman was doing what any wife/Veteran would do,mans she assisted her soldier/husband to a new military post, which required her to be away from North Carolina for a few weeks.

All She wanted to do was to use her education benefits, which she earned while being on active duty, overseas in Iraq, and paid the taxes and mortgage on their home in North Carolina while she was assisting her husband, but she was still denied ” In State Tuition ” by UNC.

The University of North Carolina should be ashamed of itself, they are a ball less bureaucracy. The bottom line is what matters. Perhaps the Federal Government should reconsider their university funding budget! SHAME, SHAME, SHAME!!!!

About footsiesgirl

I am a single and proud mother to four youngmen. I come from a very small town in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Seriously, it is " God's Country " . The people in the U.P. will take their shirts off their backs if it means helping a person in need. I am an a Alumni of Northern Michigan University. I also attended Incarnate Word College in San Antonio Texas. Incarnate Word College is a Private Catholic College and the campus is filled with wonderful teachers, students, and beautiful old buildings. I am so blessed to have attended both schools. I am a Army Veteran, and I believe that our nation does not understand just what soldiers do for all of us. We owe soldiers so much, they have fought and continue to fight for our freedoms, even if it means they lose the battle due to death! I remember every day " Freedom is not Free ", and we have to quit taking it for granted. I have an amazing three legged cat princess. I named her Princess to remind her that she is a beautiful kitty. I will make this disclaimer, I swear like a trucker sometimes, I make up words, and I am very opinionated. I like to debate, so if you like to debate, check this blog out!
This entry was posted in How Can This Be In The 21st Century. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

